05
Sep
10

New XBOX controller YAY!!!!

First of all I would like to say I’m Bizakkkk!!!!! Well at least thats the plan anyway. Back to share my video game perspective with the world. Maybe not the world but anyone who happens to stumble upon my humble wordpress blog. If you like this article please check out the rest and stay tuned for some new stuff too!

Okay, now that thats out the way Lets get on to the topic at hand. Microsoft has recently announced a  new XBOX controller. This is very good news. Not that the regular one isn’t good because I still feel how I did about it when I said that it was the best game console controller I have ever used. The one thing that has kept the 360’s controller from reaching perfection is its D-Pad.

It seems like Microsoft has finally heard our cries. The new controller among other improvements has finally done something about that D-Pad. First a new more reliable 360 which was way overdo considering most everyone I know that has one is on at least their second. Me I am on number 3. But back to the controller, the main change is a patented D-Pad that raises with a twist to allow better controllers. As a Street Fighter fan I could not be more happy. Other changes they have made are sloped thumb stick tops, monochromatic buttons instead of the usual color a b x y buttons, and longer battery life on the plug and play batteries.

While I’m excited, I am still a little apprehensive.  I’m not a fan of the monochromatic buttons and the D-Pad twisting mechanism is cool but why not have it be up all the time. I see no advantage in having it down(like the current controller). I would have preferred to see it stay in one position but I think this is a nice step in the right direction. If it handles anything like I think it will than Microsoft my have just created the ultimate controller.

0 Responses to “New XBOX controller YAY!!!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

