Top 5: Favorite Fighting Games


This is my all time top 5 favorite fighting games. Some are more popular than others but it’s a good list

5 Bloody Roar
I loved this game on my Playstation. Any game where you can kick butt as a human then turn into an animal an kick more butt is a masterpiece. Perfect for they polygon graphics of the PS1

4 Power Stone
This game was just like an wacky anime. With up to 4 player action on the Dreamcast, this game was a party favorite one I would love to play on a console again. I know it is out on the PSP but hand-helds are not the same 😦

3 Street Fighter Alpha 3
Arguably the best Street Fighter of all times. This classic featured multiple modes and a bunch of different characters from Akuma to Guy. Still waiting for it to be released on PSN, still a classic.

2 Soul Caliber 4
I have always loved Soul Caliber, but with the release of 4 they took it to the next level for me. The new critical moves and the robust character creator keep me busy for a long time. I spent many hours working to get a thousand gamer score on my XBox. The surprisingly great online play helped put it to the top of the list. The apprentice and Yoda didn’t hurt either.

1 Marvel vs Capcom 2
For fighting fans this should be no surprise. 3 on 3 carnage, 56 characters and amazingly fast game play. I Started playing the VS with X-Men vs Street Fighter and began importing the rest from japan for my Sega Saturn. When MVC2 came out for the Dreamcast it was a perfect arcade release. I spent hours unlocking all the characters and colors and believe it or not that was my favorite part. Sadly in the arcade releases on XBL and PSN had all the characters unlocked but it did add online play which is awesome.

Honorable Mention

  • Tekken 5
  • Mortal Kombat 2
  • Virtua Fighter 4
  • Street Fighter EX Alpha
  • Marvel Super Heros

That’s my list folks, comments? Leave one.


4 responses to “Top 5: Favorite Fighting Games”

  1. Thats crazy Lily! I always wish that my mom never sold my Nintendo still very mad at her. We had like every game, i miss it so much. 😥

    Richard I never would have thought you would have been into games like that. Most people would say Mario or Zelda or even street fighter. I like how you brought out all genres and systems not just mentioning the more popular game systems now but one that game and went pretty fast like the Sega Dreamcast. I liked reading this post, keep them coming.

    • Street Fighter 4 is defiantly one of my favorite and I’m super excited about the new one coming out. The reason I didn’t put it on the list is because I was trying not to have a Street Fighter dominated list which it could have easily been.

Leave a comment